Latest Posts

    Y2Mate com – The Ultimate Video and Audio Downloader and Converter

    Article Outline: Introduction What is Y2Mate com? features Video and audio downloader Video converter Cloud-based system How to use Y2Mate? Step by step...

    Warm and Cozy Restaurants: A Perfect Dining Experience

    A warm and cozy restaurants can make a meal feel like a comforting experience. When it comes to dining out, sometimes the ambiance of...

    Pokemon Go Raids: How to Prepare and Succeed in Battling Legendary Pokemon

    One of the most exciting features of Pokémon GO is the ability to participate in Raids. Raids allow Trainers to team up with other...

    Pizza Hut – The Ultimate Destination for Pizza Lovers

    Pizza Hut has been satisfying the cravings of pizza lovers for more than 60 years. The brand is known for its unique and delicious...

    CWG honors best writers in 1996

    A record 15 books were submitted this year for judging by the board of the San Diego County Christian Writers Guild. The “Best Book of 1996” was shared by two authors: Peter Jones for “Spirit Wars”, “Pagan Revival in Christian America” and Ray Bentley for “Think of These Things”

    The guild also honored Elaine Minamide as “Writer of the Year,” Cyndie Claypool de Neve for “Best Feature Article,” Peggy Leslie for “Best News Article,” Claudia Ward for “Best Song,” and Carlene Hacker for “Best Poem.”

    The selection of Minamide was unanimous by the board of the CWG. “There is one individual who has not only published an impressive list of articles in the past year, but she has earned a reputation for courage and ability in tackling difficult and sensitive subjects,” the board said.

    Special recognition was also given to Bill and Pam Farrel “for a body of literature contributing to marriages and the family. They have written several books on the topic, have a weekly radio show on secular radio and write a monthly column on relationships in Good News, Etc.

    Honorable mention awards were also presented to Mary Jenson and Dave Hart (books); Lorraine Espinosa and Karen O’Connor (articles); and Gretchen Sousa, Edward Hayes, Elizabeth Brisby and Carlene Hacker (poetry).

    The awards were presented April 11 in San Diego.

    Admin Mail : [email protected]